sushiakp.blogg.se

92 ford t bird
92 ford t bird







The seller has added some other modifications, including Trick Flow aluminum heads and matched camshaft with new lifters, and a Ford Cobra intake manifold. They’re increasingly uncommon in this era of turbocharging we’re in, and I can’t imagine the power gains are all that different between the two engines (despite the extra cylinders). Now, I’m a bit conflicted myself on this build, as I do love factory supercharged cars. Find it here on eBay with no reserve and cheap bidding at the moment. While some may wish it was still an original SC underneath, the potential is there for anyone hankering for a V8-powered, 5-speed Thunderbird. The stock V6 was replaced with a 302 stroked to 347 cubic inches, and it needs some fine-tuning before it’s a reliable runner. I will own it forever.While this may look like an ordinary Ford Thunderbird Super Coupe, there’s some changes made under the hood that make better use of that 5-speed manual transmission. well good luck with that.īut overall, the car is excellent and is a fun drive.

92 ford t bird

Put it this way, if it's a sports car, and I'm driving it like a sports car, and I wanna stop. Fuel economy, well I wouldn't buy it for that.Īlso the brakes don't work as well as they should. On the down side, the car is not a good winter car whatsoever. It handles smoothly in the corners, and when I need it, it's got a 5.0L V8 under the bonnet producing 205 hp (since the exhaust restricts the power, mine's running about 250 hp), and does it ever show. I'm only 16, but I love to drive fast, well planted cars. The transmission was rebuilt with a shift kit and it has 30000 km on it. It has a custom 3" straight pipe exhaust, Ford racing distributor and wires.

92 ford t bird

I bought the car for $700, and it's in great condition. Other than that, there is nothing wrong with the car. The throttle sticks when I stuff it, and the shift kit that was put in causes the OD to not shift down sometimes.









92 ford t bird