sushiakp.blogg.se

How to use wireshark to get ip address
How to use wireshark to get ip address









I also checked those packets' MAC and compared them with my MAC, and they were identical. Why did this happen? Wasn't that supposed to filter my packets? I tried filtering packets with my IP like this ip.addr = 192.168.1.101 to see only the packets that their either source or destination IP was my private IP, and guess what? nothing was changed.

how to use wireshark to get ip address

I considered two things about my problem:ġ- I know my VPN uses its VPN server to send my whole packets to that server then forward them to my deserved destination, then take the response and send it to my client (is that correct?).Ģ- In Wireshark, I just can see the packets that their either source or destination address is my IP address.Īs you can see, their either source or destination IP is my IP (192.168.1.101). While I was using the VPN I see packets that their source or destination IP was neither my IP nor VPN server IP. I was hanging around in Wireshark while I was using my VPN for circumventing the internet filter (living in a dictatorship country). I'm new to the networking world and I'm using Wireshark to learn stuffs about the network.











How to use wireshark to get ip address